ADCOLOR Awards Heads to Beverly Hills, Rosario Dawson, Spike Lee, Bill Cosby Among Honorees

ADCOLOR Awards Heads to Beverly Hills, Rosario Dawson, Spike Lee, Bill Cosby Among Honorees
Tiffany Warren, founder of ADCOLOR, unveils the 5th anniversary commissioned artwork.

If you thought this year’s Hollywood awards season concluded with the ESPYS, let me introduce you to a new player. The 2011 ADCOLOR Industry Awards is headed to the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif., Sept. 16 and 17.

ADCOLOR Industry Coalition founder Tiffany R. Warren was joined by two-time ADCOLOR Industry Awards winner Soledad O’Brien of CNN and 2010 ADCOLOR Legend Honoree Frank Cooper III of PespsiCo at Park Café at Time Warner Center in New York on Thursday, July 21, 2011, for the live broadcast to announce this year’s nominees.

The innovative ADCOLOR Live! event is Warren’s brainchild. “We came up with the idea two months ago. We essentially got the inspiration from the Golden Globe nominations because we are going to be in Beverly Hills, and in the same ballroom where the awards ceremony was held,” she says.

The organization is celebrating its fifth anniversary with a yearlong series of events throughout 2011, culminating with the Awards celebration and Industry Conference in September.

“I came up with the idea to adopt the Golden Globes concept and make the announcements of nominees and reveal the actual winners the night of the Awards conference. There are winners in the room here for the announcement and don’t even know it. I will probably have to get a tissue and be really mushy,” she beams.

Following the announcements of honorees, Warren unveiled the anniversary poster by artist Andrew Thiele. It was a fingerprint that highlighted names of alumni. –yvette caslin

Check out this year’s honorees and photos from event below.

2011 ADCOLOR Award Honorees:

All-Star Award, presented by Omnicom Group

Rosario Dawson, actress, singer, writer

The Rising Star Award, presented by Google

Kenji Summers, community manager, BBH ZAG

Sarah Torres, sales planner, Turner Broadcasting

Zoe Bell, copywriter, Publicis

Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Pepsi & The American Advertising Federation

Earl Graves, Sr., chairman, founder and publisher, Black Enterprise

Bill Cosby, comedian, actor, author, television producer, musician, educator and activist

Eduardo Caballero, founder, Caballero Radio & Television

One Club, ADCOLOR Award, presented by The One Club & Publicis USA

Keith Cartwright, group creative director, The Martin Agency

Donna Lamar, TBWA/Chiat/Day Los Angeles

The Legend Awards, presented by Diageo

Esther Franklin, EVP, director of Cultural Identities, Starcom MediaVest Group

Aldo Quevedo, president and chief creative officer, Dieste

Mauricio Sabagol, managing director Worldwide Initiative, president Latin American – Mediabrands

Advocate Award, presented by GLAAD

Aaron Walton, co-founder, Walton & Isaacson

Laurence Boschetto, chairman/CEO, Draftbc

Catalyst Award

Spike Lee, CEO, Spike DDB

Dan Wieden, co-founder and CEO, Wieden + Kennedy

Innovator Award, presented by Microsoft Advertising

Jacqueline Hernandez, CEO/Telemundo, NCB-Telemundo

Eric Harris, president and co-founder, Sixth Floor Developers

Change Agent Award, presented by The Home Depot

Lincoln Stephens, program director and co-founder, The Marcus Graham Project

Pawan Mehra, co-founder and principal, Améredia

Felicia Geiger, VP, director of Diversity and Inclusion, Deutsch, Inc.

MVP Award, presented by CNN

Jennifer Randolph, VP organizational development, Saatchi & Saatchi

Dorothy Thompson, executive director, Streetlights

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Get notified about new articles