Skip to content

Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee Honors Soledad O’Brien at 2012 IFLS

National and local business moguls gathered Friday, Aug. 24 for the 2012 International Leadership Awards dinner held at the majestic Wortham Theatre in downtown Houston.

International business tycoon Farouk Shami; and Francis Page Jr., president of Minority Print Media, served as chair and co- chair for the evening honoring; Reginald Van Lee, executive vice president of Booz Allen and Hamilton; Aileen McCormick, CEO of Amerigroup; and Anthony R. Chase, CEO of Chase Source LLP.

U.S. Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee, D-Texas,  introduced CNN’s Soledad O’Brien and presented her with the 2012 IFLS Global Leadership Award.  TWEF founder Deavra Daughtry received the Humanitarian Award.