‘Dancing With the Stars’: Which pros are not returning for season 20?


ABC reveals a “Dancing With the Stars” shocker.

On Wednesday morning, the network announced the lineup of professional dancers for season 20 and all 10 have previously competed on the show. Some of the fan-favorite pros returning to the ballroom include Mark Ballas, Valentin Chmervoskiy and Witney Carson, who last season walked away with the trophy alongside Alfonso Ribeiro.

Unfortunately for avid fans of the hit dance show, a handful of the most popular dancers were left off the list: Derek Hough, will be sitting out to make his Broadway debut, while Cheryl Burke, is leaving for another TV show. Dancer Karina Smirnoff also announced a day prior to the reveal on “Good Morning America” that she too is making an exit.

In the coming weeks, viewers will learn who the two final professionals are, and the full list of celebrity competitors will be revealed on Tuesday, Feb. 24.

Here’s the complete list of 10 professional dancers returning for season 20:

Mark Ballas
Sharna Burgess
Witney Carson
Artem Chigvintsev
Valentin Chmerkovskiy
Tony Dovolani
Allison Holker
Kym Johnson
Peta Murgatroyd
Emma Slater

In addition to announcing which pros will return this season, ABC also revealed some of the themes viewers look forward to seeing, including Disney Night, Latin Night, and a new theme, Spring Break Night. Set to return as judges are Len Goodman, Carrie Ann Inaba, Bruno Tonioli are all set to return to the judges’ table in season 20, with Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews co-hosting. “DWTS” premieres Monday, March 16 on ABC. Will you be watching?

Photo credit: ABC

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Watch this video
What's new
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x