Skip to content

Gospel great Marvin Sapp talks forthcoming new album, ‘You Shall Live’

Photo: Christian Lantry via W&W Public Relations

Fans of pastor and Grammy-nominated recording artist Marvin Sapp will soon have new music to get their praise on to.

The Grand Rapids, Michigan, native and 22-time Stellar Award-winner is set to release his 10th solo album, You Shall Live, and appear in a few select cities to support the release.

Led by the Aaron Lindsey-produced single, “Yes You Can,” Sapp says he hopes the album can encourage those who are going through rough times:

“I was in a very transparent space when I recorded this album. I wanted to deliver something that was going to encourage those who are in the valleys of their lives, to let them know I get it. I know what it feels like to have your heart ripped out of your chest. But, I also needed them to know that no matter the heartbreak, God’s got us and even the most painful experience can be overcome,” he said.

You Shall Live is currently available for pre-order and will be available at all retail outlets on June 2.

Check out the track listing for You Shall Live and Sapp’s upcoming scheduled appearances below.

You Shall Live track listing:

1. Greater

2. Honor and Glory

3. Count On You

4. Live

5. Beloved

6. Yes You Can

7. Old Rugged Cross

8. Thank You For The Cross

9. Holy Spirit Overflow

10. Your Love Wins

11. Praise Your Way Through

May 29 – Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center (Atlanta)

May 31 – New Life Covenant SE Church (Chicago)

May 31 – Chicago Gospel Festival at Millenium Park (Chicago)

June 1 – Concord Mills Mall (Charlotte, North Carolina)

For more information on Marvin Sapp, also visit

Facebook: officialmarvinsapp

Twitter/Instagram: @marvinsapp