Skip to content

ABL holds 9th annual Men of Influence induction ceremony


Atlanta Business League and president and CEO Leona Barr-Davenport held their ninth annual Men of Influence induction ceremony on Tuesday, July 21. The event was held at Atlanta Metropolitan State College, Easley Pavilion & Conference Center. 

The Atlanta Business League’s 2015 Legacy Award went to the late Mr. Jesse Hill Jr., his wife was in attendance to accept his award. They also awarded the 2015 Legends Hall of Fame to eight-time Mr. Olympia fitness trainer and retired bodybuilder Lee Haney; Grammy Award-winning composer and singer Teddy Riley; and Hon. Michael Thurmond, former labor commissioner and former DeKalb County Schools superintendent.

The 2015 Men of Influence included Ennis Antoine, Archie L. Boule, Pedro Cherry, Dr. William Cooper, Alexander B. Cummings, Albert Edwards, Courtney English, Joseph Erves, Harold Franklin Jr. Esq., Eric Harrison, Jesse Killings, Miguel Southwell, Anthony “Spark Plug” Thomas, Tirrell Whittley, and Dr. Joseph Williams.