Bishop Paul S. Morton records unprecedented live album, ‘The Kingdom Sound’

Bishop Paul S. Morton
Photo courtesy of Compendia Records

Bringing together sounds of praise and worship from Full Gospel Baptist Fellowship churches across the country under one roof, The Kingdom Sound fires up the faith of listeners everywhere with a night of grand celebration and masterful music ministry presented on the 12-track live album.

Produced by award-winning artist VaShawn Mitchell, The Kingdom Sound was recorded live in Louisville, KY during the Full Gospel Baptist Fellowship Church National Convention at the Kentucky International Convention Center in 2013. The album features appearances from esteemed award-winning artist and Full Gospel Baptist Church founder Bishop Paul S. Morton, who recently retired as the Church’s presiding bishop on the song “Even Now,” and acclaimed gospel singer Benita Washington on the album’s lead single “My Grace.” The single brings to life a powerful dose of inspiration for listeners in finding strength to endure through life’s trials.

Mitchell makes a featured appearance on “Grateful” with additional appearances featuring chart-topping praise and worship artist J.J. Hairston on “Kingdom Sound,” the Full Gospel Youth Music Ministry on “Our God Reigns,” and more.

Check out the full tracklisting for The Kingdom Sound below.

1. Kingdom Sound (feat. J.J. Hairston & Qualesia “Q” Bullard)
2. You Are God (feat. Kierre Lindsay)
3. Victory (feat. Meachum L. Clarke & Marica Chisolm)
4. My Grace (feat. Benita Washington)
5. Grateful (feat. VaShawn Mitchell & Pastor Shamond Scales)
6. No One Like You (feat. Tonya Baker)
7. Till We Overflow (feat. Royce Mosley)
8. Our God Reigns (feat. Full Gospel Youth Music Ministry)
9. All In His Hands
10. He Will Come Through (feat. Adrianne Lewis-Freeman)
11. Even Now – Intro (feat. Group Therapy) with Bishop Paul S. Morton
12. Even Now (feat. Group Therapy) with Bishop Paul S. Morton

The Kingdom Sound is available now at all music outlets.

kingdom sound

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x