Omarion focuses on self-help in book, ‘Unbothered: The Power of Choosing Joy’

Omarion is a Grammy Award-nominated singer, songwriter, performer and actor who rose to popularity in the 2000s as the lead singer of the R&B band, B2K. Throughout his life, Omarion has found different ways to become physically, spiritually, and mentally grounded, which prompted him to write his debut book, Unbothered: The Power of Choosing Joy, […]

Author Kristina Forest explores teen love in ‘Zyla & Kai’

Kristina Forest is an author of romance books for teens and young adults. The New Jersey native has penned several books, which include I Wanna Be Where You Are and Now That I’ve Found You which are books with heartfelt, swoon-worthy plots and happily ever afters. Forest’s latest young adult novel,  Zyla & Kai  is a […]

Frederick Joseph talks about his book, ‘Patriarchy Blues: Reflections on Manhood’

Frederick Joseph is the New York Times bestselling author of The Black Friend. He is also an award-winning marketing professional and media representation advocate who was recently selected for the Forbes 30 Under 30 List. Joseph talks with rolling out about his upcoming book, Patriarchy Blues: Reflections on Manhood, which examines the culture of masculinity […]

Lisa Bennett pens ‘Just Keep Living’ a book of hope, humor and inspiration

Lisa M. Bennett at one point in her life worked as a top executive for a multinational Fortune 500 Company.  The arduous task of daily work demands distracted her from her vision of developing her God-given talents. Today, Bennett is an author, a speaker, an entrepreneur,  and Youtube personality who helps people find and follow […]

Karla Diggs explains what inspired her to write ‘Cotton Club Princess’

Karla Diggs has always had a passion for reading books. Diggs’s love for reading led her to write a novel that turned out to be award-winning. The debut novel, Cotton Club Princess, won a 2017 Human Relations Indie Book Award for Historical Fiction, and more recently, was the chosen novel for the fall 2020 M.A.R.S. […]

Denise Woods explains how to release the power of your voice

Denise Woods is an internationally renowned and highly sought-after Hollywood voice coach who has worked with some of Hollywood’s greatest performers, such as Mahershala Ali, Will Smith and Idris Elba. Pulling from her noted coaching to her life traumas, Woods penned a new prescriptive book — The Power of Voice: A Guide to Making Yourself Heard. […]

Live: Candice Benbow talks about her book, ‘Red Lip Theology’

In her debut book ‘Red Lip Theology: For Church Girls Who’ve Considered Tithing to the Beauty Supply Store When Sunday Morning Isn’t Enough’, Candice talks about her discovery of freedom in a progressive way. The book is a tool that allows women to think and explore the boundless possibilities they can become when they live […]

J. Elle talks about love and family in her new book, ‘Ashes of Gold’

J. Elle first burst onto the writing scene with the New York Times bestselling young adult fantasy novel, Wings of Ebony. Elle is back with book two of her series, Ashes of Gold, which tackles racism, privilege and love. Ashes of Gold is book two of a duology. To better grasp Ashes of Gold, should people read Wings […]

Live: Meet Lauri Fitz-Pegado, author of ‘Dancing in the Dash’

In the new memoir by Lauri, Dancing in the Dash: My Story of Empowerment, Diplomacy, and Resilience‘, we talk about her life’s journey, and how her training in dance helped establish the skills-balance, endurance, perseverance-that informed her approach to the challenges faced.

‘Black Was the Ink’ by Michelle Coles

Author, Michelle Coles pens first young adult novel that takes the reader on a journey history after slavery. Through the help of a ghostly ancestor, sixteen-year-old Malcolm is sent on a journey through Reconstruction-era America to find his place in modern-day Black progress. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Nic Stone, and featuring illustrations […]

Dana M. Williams, successful TV producer, pens debut self-help book

Dana Marie Williams has had great success in the television and radio industry for years. Williams has been honored with the coveted Daytime Emmy Award and is also a member of an elite professional organization, the Producers Guild of America. The Chicago native made her mark as a segment producer and casting director for many […]

This Is My Story, This Is My Song, This Is My Miracle by James A. Story

This Is My Story, This Is My Song, This Is My Miracle is an enlightening, inspirational, and historically significant manuscript that follows the genealogical heritage of James Story, a recognized music director, composer, and educator living in Middle Tennessee. James uses historical documents, oral traditions, and interviews with family members to piece together his family history. […]

No more water: A review of James Baldwin’s classic, ‘The Fire Next Time’

The honorable and revolutionary James Baldwin approaches his book, The Fire Next Time, with an inferno-like, and an almost always irritated spirit — something you must have if you are conscious of the plight of race in America. Baldwin opens up with a short letter to his nephew who is approaching a crucial age in […]

Sufiya Abdur-Rahman finds heritage in new book ‘Heir to the Crescent Moon’

Sufiya Abdur-Rahman is an award-winning author and author who is known for her investigative style of writing.  In search of answers to questions regarding the Islamic faith and to comprehend her father’s complicated relationship with Islam, Rahman penned her first book, Heir to the Crescent Moon.  Below are excerpts from her conversation on rolling out’s  Meet the […]