New Michael Jackson album to feature surprise collaborations


Jesse Johnson, known for being a member of the 80’s group The Time, is apparently one of the collaborators on the upcoming Michael Jackson Xscape. On Facebook, Johnson recently shared some information about one of the songs to be featured on the album.

According to Johnson, the album will feature a collaboration between Jackson, Mary J. Blige, and D’Angelo. The song is to be produced by D’Angelo with ?uestlove on the drums.

Check out Johnson’s announcement below.



Xscape is available for pre-order via iTunes now, and is scheduled to be released on May 13.

TJ Armour
TJ Armour

"I'm not a biter, I'm a writer for myself and others."

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Join Our Newsletter

Get the latest news from Rolling Out.