Rolling Out

Chance The Rapper drops new project featuring Busta Rhymes, Erykah Badu and more

Source: Facebook
Source: Facebook

Fans who have been patiently waiting for Chance The Rapper to drop new material finally have a reason to rejoice as the Chicago born emcee recently dropped his first project since his widely acclaimed 2013 mixtape, Acid Rap.

In a collaborative effort with bubbling Chicago group, Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment, Chance put together what can only be described as a feel-good summertime record titled, Surf.

While not the most sonically cohesive project, the 16-track effort gives a jam session feel that manages to work for the best. A variety of guests, including newcomers (D.R.A.M., Joey Purp, NoNameGypsy) and veterans (Big Sean, Busta Rhymes, Erykah Badu) all drop by to lend their talents to Chance, Donnie Trumpet, Cottontale and Lido

Surf is available for free download at

Check out the tracklisting below.

1. “Miracle”

2. “Slip N’ Slide” feat. B.O.B, Busta Rhymes, and Janelle Monae

3. “Warm Enough” feat. NoNameGypsy and J. Cole

4. “Nothing Came to Me”

5. “Wanna Be Cool” feat. Big Sean, Kyle and Jeremih

6. “Windows” feat. BJ The Chicago Kid and Raury

7. “Caretaker” feat. D.R.A.M.

8. “Just Wait”

9. “Familiar” feat. Quavo of Migos and King Louie

10. “Smthnthtlwnt” feat. Saba

11. “Go” feat. Jesse Boykins III and Joey Purp

12. “Questions”

13. “Something Came to Me”

14. “Rememory” feat. Erykah Badu

15. “Sunday Candy” feat. Jamila Woods of M&O

16. “Pass The Vibes”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Rolling Out