Tyler Perry’s ‘House of Payne’ is Officially Over After 6 Seasons

Tyler Perry’s ‘House of Payne’ is Officially Over After 6 Seasons

The sixth season of Tyler Perry’s “House of Payne” that has just concluded will be its last, according to inside sources.

The TBS sitcom “House of Payne” starred Allen Payne, Cassie Davis, Lance Gross, Keshia Knight Pulliam, Larraine “Doc” Shaw, China Ann McClain, Denise Burse, Demetria “Dee Dee” McKinney and Lavan Davis.

“Well, crew, it’s over,” Perry was said to have shared with his staff inside Tyler Perry Studios. While he admitted that he has announced the end of the show on previous occasions, he was resolute on his latest proclamation. “We will do whatever God has planned” for the show, he said.

With that many episodes under its belt, “House of Payne” will end with the distinction as the only comparable sitcom in “The Jeffersons” category with as long a run. “The Jeffersons” ended its 10-year run with 253 episodes. The primary difference between the two shows is that Perry has managed to do in four years what the Hollywood producers of “The Jeffersons” took a decade to accomplish. –terry shropshire

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x