Skip to content

See what celebs rocked at the 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards red carpet highlights

Xscape (Photo Credit: Tailor Payton for Steed Media Service)

Actors Larenz Tate and Erica Ash served as this year’s hosts to the 26th Annual Trumpet Awards. The black tie gala was held at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta on Saturday, January 20, 2018.

The 2018 Honorees are Jermaine Dupri, Cameo, Richelieu Dennis, Tamika Mallory, Marley Dias, Dr. Lonnie Johnson and Rhyon Brown.

Invited celebs included: Xscape, Doug E. Fresh, Keke Wyatt, Anthony Hamilton, Bow Wow, Sir the Baptist, Arrested Development, Estelle, Bilal, Big Daddy Kane, V. Bozeman, Donald Lawrence, Major, We’ McDonald, Mr. TalkBox, Kevin Lemons & Higher Calling, Michel’le, Stokley Williams and Carl Thomas.

Cee Lo Green, Omar Gooding and Angell Conwell were among the presenters.

The 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards will air exclusively on Bounce on Sunday, February 11 at 9:00 p.m. ET.