Skip to content

Diddy, George Lucas to Be Honored at National Action Network’s Triumph Awards

Music impresario Sean “Diddy” Combs, Coca-Cola Company SVP Ingrid Saunders Jones and Star Wars mastermind George Lucas will headline the honorees at the National Action Network’s 3rd annual Triumph Awards in New York.

Created by NAN founder and president Rev. Al Sharpton, the Triumph Awards honor humanitarians in the fields of arts, entertainment and sports and will take place at the Jazz at Lincoln Center in Midtown Manhattan on Oct. 16, 2012.

George Lucas, the genius behind the ultra-successful Star Wars franchise and the creation of the seminal Red Tails movie about the Tuskegee Airmen of World War II.

Past recipients of the Triumph Awards include movie mogul Tyler Perry, celebrity judge Greg Mathis, comedian Chris Rock, legendary actress Phylicia Rashad, R&B star John Legend, songwriting icons Ashford & Simpson and Radio One/TV One founder Cathy Hughes.

Ingrid Saunders Jones, SVP of Coca-Cola and the highest-ranking African American at the world’s most recognizable corporate brand

Take a look at the photos of some of the past recipients: 

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8