‘D-mars.com Business Journal’ presents the 2013 Top 50 Black Professionals and Entrepreneurs Awards

'D-mars.com Business Journal' presents the 2013 Top 50 Black Professionals and Entrepreneurs Awards
Keith D-Mars Davis, Mathew Knowles and Kevin Davis

On Thursday, Feb. 28, 2013, d-mars.com Business Journal hosted the first annual Top 50 Black Professionals and Entrepreneurs Awards at the Hess Club in the heart of the Galleria. The who’s who of Houston’s corporate and professional arena came together to celebrate the accomplishments of their friends and colleagues for the spectacular event sponsored by The Hall Law Firm, Porsche of West Houston, GP Industrial Contractors Inc., Amerigroup, Prop Rock, Mena Freeman Financial Services, BBVA Compass, Houston Community College, Comerica Bank, the city of Houston, Texas Southern University, Music World Entertainment, Wells Fargo Advisors, Houston Minority Supplier Development Council, Mayberry Homes Inc., Borris L. Miles Insurance, LAMIK Beauty, Colbert/Ball Tax Service, Pest Freeze Exterminating, Communications Workers of America – D6, Texas Black Expo, Silver Eagle Distributors, Evolution By Design, H-E-B, United Airlines, ExxonMobil, Hess Club, Lane Staffing, Greater Visions Agency, Daniel & Co., PMB Precision Medical Billing, Grey Goose, Dr. Heather Brown Orthodontics, UPS, McDonalds, K Davis Associates, Troy B. Smith Professional Services and Fox 26 KRIV-TV, & My 20 KTXH-TV and NewsWireHouston.com.

 “At d-mars.com we feel it is our obligation to provide black professionals and entrepreneurs with the proper platform that recognizes and celebrates their success. This is an excellent opportunity to give them the accolades they deserve for their magnanimous achievements in the industry and contributions to the community,” said Mr. D-MARS, president of d-mars.com Business Journal.

News anchor Jose Grinan of Fox26 served as master of ceremony and announced the award recipients, which included Living Legends: Mathew Knowles, James Prince and Borris L. Miles; Super Trailblazer: Roosevelt Petry, Jr.; Community Heroes: Dr. Jonita Reynolds, Dr. John M. Rudley, Terrance and Torsha Johnson, Sharon D. Phillips, Bishop James W.E. Dixon, II, Irvin Ashford, Jr., Cary P. Yates, D’Artagnan Bebel and Barbara Maye; Trailblazers: Al Colbert, Ja Ja Ball, Carlecia D. Wright, Diedra Fontaine, Terence H. Fontaine, Carla Lane, Jerome Love, Kimberly J. Williams, J.D., Calvin D. Wells, Claude Cummings, Jr. and Greg Carter; Supplier Diversity Champions: James Harris, H-E-B; Layle McKelvey, United Airlines; Donovan Casanave, Shell; Che’ McFerrin, Reliant an NRG Company; and Shon Raglin, ExxonMobil. The awards ceremony was followed by dinner and live entertainment provided by Reggie Jams and Rockland.

For more information, please visit: www.topblackpe.com.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x