Skip to content

Jay-Z announces North American tour dates

Photo credit: Facebook – @JayZ

Jay-Z has announced a huge North American tour for 2017 in support of his new album, 4.44.

The 47-year-old rapper will start off the run of dates on October 27 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California, and will conclude with a show at The Forum in Los Angeles on Dec. 21.

Live Nation is promoting the tour after the ‘Holy Grail’ hitmaker inked a 10-year, $200 million touring deal with them in May.

TIDAL members will be available to access a special presale from 10 a.m. EST.  General tickets go on sale on Friday, July 14.

Meanwhile, it was recently revealed that the hip-hop star’s 5-year-old daughter Blue Ivy raps on a bonus track on 4.44.

The LP was made available to stream on TIDAL last week, but now it has been released more broadly, it has been revealed that a bonus track on the record called ‘Blue’s Freestyle/ We Family’ features rhymes from their little girl. Though some of the tot’s lyrics are hard to understand, they include “boom shakalaka” and “never seen a ceiling in my whole life.”

While the track marks the first time Blue Ivy has shown off her rap skills, she has been featured on a record before.
In 2012, Jay, whose real name is Shawn Carter, sampled her crying on a track called “Glory,” and she’s also featured on her mother Beyonce’s single “Blue.”

Jay’s tour announcement comes a month after the birth of his and Beyonce’s twins Rumi and Sir Carter.

Jay-Z’s 4:44  tour dates for 2017 are as follows:

Friday, Oct. 27 – Anaheim, California – Honda Center
Saturday, Oct.28 Nov. Las Vegas Nov. T-Mobile Arena
Wednesday, Nov. 1 – Fresno, California – Save Mart Center at Fresno State
Friday, Nov. 3 – Phoenix –Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sunday, Nov. 5 – Denver – Pepsi Center Arena
Tuesday, Nov. 7 – Dallas – American Airlines Center
Wednesday, Nov. 8 – Houston – Toyota Center
Thursday, Nov. 9 – New Orleans – Smoothie King Center
Saturday, Nov. 11 – Orlando, Florida – Amway Center
Sunday, Nov. 12 – Miami – American Airlines Arena
Tuesday, Nov.14 – Atlanta – Philips Arena
Wednesday, Nov. 15 – Nashville, Tennessee – Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, Nov. 16 – Charlotte, North Carolina – Spectrum Center
Saturday, Nov. 18 – Detroit – Little Caesars Arena
Sunday, Nov. 19 – Cleveland – Quicken Loans Arena
Tuesday, Nov. 21 – Montreal – Bell Centre
Wednesday, Nov. 22 – Toronto – Air Canada Centre

Saturday, Nov. 25 — Boston  — TD Garden
Sunday, Nov. 26 – Brooklyn, New York – Barclays Center
Wednesday, Nov. 29 – Washington, DC – Verizon Center
Saturday, Dec. – Uniondale, New York – NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum
Tuesday, Dec. 5 – Chicago – United Center
Wednesday, Dec. 6 – Lincoln, Nebraska – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, Dec. 9 – Edmonton, Alberta – Rogers Place
Monday, Dec. 11 – Vancouver – Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Wednesday, Dec. 13 – Seattle – KeyArena
Thursday, Dec. 14 – Portland – Moda Center
Saturday, Dec. – Oakland, California – Oracle Arena
Sunday, Dec. 17 – Sacramento, California – Golden 1 Center
Tuesday, Dec. 19 – San Diego, California – Viejas Arena
Thursday, Dec. 21 – Los Angeles – The Forum


1 Comment

  1. britishrosee on September 4, 2017 at 12:59 pm

    i will be so there when he makes it to my city yahhhhh