Skip to content

Big Sean taps ASAP Rocky, Post Malone and other artists for new album

Big Sean at WGCI’s Summer Jam (Photo credit: Eddy “Precise” Lamarre)

Big Sean has tapped Post Malone, A$AP Rocky, Meek Mill and other hitmakers to join him on his upcoming album.

The 31-year-old rapper has revealed details of his fifth LP — his first solo record since 2017’s I Decided — which will see the star get real about being diagnosed with heart disease as a teenager and is feelings about family.

Malone and Rocky feature on the track “Wolves,” which Sean says is about his family being close like a pack of wolves.

He explained: “[That song is about] my family growing up. “Everybody’s in there, my grandma, my mom, my brother — it’s like they were a pack of wolves and they were the sweetest and strongest. It’s one of my favorites on the album.”

Rocky also features on another song with Atlanta rapper MadeinTYO.

He said: “Rocky had a verse on [“Wolves” originally], but he ended up doing the verse to another song that he and I felt fit a little better with the album.

“That’s another song I got with MadeinTYO. But I just kept it dialed-in throughout.”

The track “Lucky Me” sees the “Bounce Back” star open up about his battle with heart disease and how his mother’s holistic medicine helped mend him.

Click continue for more.

Pages: 1 2