Rolling Out

Miguel releases cover art and track list for his highly anticipated new album


The wait is over for Miguel fans.

Fans of the “Adorn” singer were able to breathe a sigh of relief as the R&B star recently released the cover art and track listing for the highly anticipated follow-up to his Grammy-nominated 2012 album, Kaleidoscope Dream.

The new album, titled Wildheart, will feature collaborations with legendary west coast rapper Kurupt and Lenny Kravitz.

According to RCA Records exec Mark Pitts, fans will get a closer look at Miguel the man and who he is as a person.

“He’s more confident, and it’s going to show in the music, his look and in the videos,” he says. “Miguel is ready to push the button. His first album was about trials and tribulations. The second was OK, we’re here; I wasn’t bugging. And now it’s here we go. He wants people to understand who he is. He’s tired of people asking who are you, what’s that, ‘do you like girls?’ He tells me, ‘I want everyone to know I am wild, funny, edgy and love women. I need this album to connect.’ ”

Wildheart is scheduled to be released on June 30.

Check out the cover art and track listing below:

Photo courtesy of RCA Records

1. A Beautiful Exit
2. Exit
3. The Valley
4. Coffee
5. NWA (feat. Kurupt)
6. Waves
7. Whats Normal Anyway
8. Hollywood Dreams
9. Destinado A Morir
10. …goingtohell
11. Flesh
12. Leaves
13. Face The Sun (feat. Lenny Kravitz)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Rolling Out