Rolling Out

New music Friday: AAP Deno, Key Glock, Logic, Lil Wayne, DMX

Here’s who dropped new music the week of Feb. 20
New music Friday: AAP Deno, Key Glock, Logic, Lil Wayne, DMX
AAP Deno. (Photo credit: Rashad Milligan for rolling out)

The heavy amount of new releases continues for 2023, led by AAP Deno, who recently released his single “Supa Ties” featuring DJ Khaled and Raw Youngin.

YouTube video

“I’m more worried about what’s next,” Deno told rolling out. “I know I have to come back harder than Khaled. That’s more of what I’m focusing on. I’m not too deep into [getting a song with] Khaled because when it’s going to happen, it’s going to happen. I’m going to get a Grammy, I’m going to be this person. I know I’m going to be in magazines, I know it’s going to come, for a fact. Whether it’s this year, next year or within the next three years. I don’t know if I’m going to be living in California, but I know it’s going to happen.”

Logic has finally released his independent album debut, College Park. The formerly retired rapper has released singles that have represented all eras of his career, from “boom-bap rap” to lighter-sounding songs. A common denominator in Logic’s singles is his career perspective. Once a Joe’s Crab Shack busser who made his own beats and recorded himself in a basement less than 15 years ago to a mainstream rapper with the Grammy-nominated “1-800-273-8255,” Logic’s latest project exposes a lot of the false hope he had for being rich and successful while coming up.

YouTube video

Key Glock released GLOCKOMA 2, Asian Doll released Let’s Do A Drill 2, Don Toliver released Love Sick and Yeat released AFTERLYFE. BabyTron continued his consistent run of project releases with the Out On Bond EP, which comes 16 days after the Michigan rapper was arrested for speeding and possession of a controlled substance.

Lil Wayne released “Kant Nobody” featuring DMX. The rap legend also featured NLE Choppa‘s “Ain’t Gonna Answer” single. A clip of Choppa giving Wayne his flowers surfaced before the song was released.

Chlöe and Chris Brown’s “How Does It Feel” dropped after she was criticized for collaborating with the longtime R&B star.

Pi’erre Bourne released “Soss Kart,” Rich The Kid and Lil Tjay  released “Do You Love Me,” The Weeknd’s “Die For You” remix featuring Ariana Grande came out; A Boogie wit da Hoodie released “Secrets” featuring Mariah The Scientist; RiFF RAFF released “Clout Collector”; DDG dropped “Way To Petty”; Lil Pump released “Tesla”; Pusha T returned with the single “White Line”; G Herbo released “Raining,” featuring Yung Bien and Murda Beatz; Consequence dropped “Disappointed”; The Kid Laroi dropped “I Guess It’s Love?”; and PluHeph released “Habibis Freestyle.”

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Rolling Out