Mixtape Mondays: Various artists, ‘Presidential Vol. 1’


If you’ve been missing some of that hardcore “Dirty South” flavor, you’ll love this collection of new trap music entitled Presidential Vol. 1.

Presented by The Democratz and hosted by DJ Tephlon, DJ Frank White & Young Dro, PV1 features the likes of T.I., Trae The Truth, Gunplay, and the aforementioned Young Dro, who not only hosts the set, but doubles as the lead emcee featured on 6 of the 19 tracks.

While fans of lyrics and witty wordplay may be disappointed, if you’re into bass heavy high energy music that sets the party off, then this set will more than please your ears.

Standout tracks include “Krazy” by Gunplay  and Young Dro, “Cash Flow” by Max Payne Shawty, and the stellar “Nope” by Young Dro and T.I.

Rating:  2.5 stars

To download Presidential, Vol. 1 via datpiff, click here.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x