Kendrick Lamar releases official tracklist of new album, 'To Pimp a Butterfly'


After teasing fans last week with an incomplete tracklisting of his new album, To Pimp a Butterfly, Compton, California, rapper Kendrick Lamar finally gave up the goods and released the official sequencing for the highly anticipated album.

Though there are no listed features from K. Dot’s TDE family, the 16 track long player does have collaborations with artists such as Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Ron Isley, Rhapsody, and Bilal to name a few.

Industry insiders familiar with the project say that Lamar will be specifically addressing many of the issues that plague the inner cities. In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Lamar described the project as being “honest, fearful and unapologetic.”

To Pimp a Buttlerfly is scheduled to be released on March 23.

Check out the album’s tracklisting and cover art below.

1. Wesley’s Theory Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg
5. These Walls Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale? (Interlude)
9. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) Feat. Rapsody
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man


Read more about:

Also read

Watch this video

What's new