Rolling Out

Tinashe unveils track list for upcoming album

Tinashe unveils track list for upcoming album
Tinashe at Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop, A Bad Boy Story film screening (Photo credit: Bang Media)

Tinashe has unveiled the track list for her new album, Songs For You.

The R&B star declared two months ago that she is “back and better” after taking more than a year away to work on new music, and now she has confirmed the fruits of her labor — the follow-up to 2018’s Joyride — will be released independently on Nov. 21, 2019.

The tracks include “Die a Little Bit” with rapper Ms Banks, “Touch and Go” with 6LACK and “So Much Better” with G-Eazy.

The “All My Friends” singer left RCA Records in February, following the much-delayed release of Joyride, and after taking some time to herself, she went through “a lot of changes” and admitted she now feels “inspired and free” to make the music she wants to make.

In a video updating her fans posted on Instagram, the 26-year-old star said: “I know that I have been quiet for a minute, I’ve been in my cave, I’ve been working … but I am so inspired lately and feeling so free throughout the last year and a little bit more.

“I’ve been going through a lot of changes.”

Click continue to read more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Rolling Out