New music Friday: Latto, Swizz Beatz, Killer Mike, Weeknd, Prodigy, YoungBoy

The number of releases is growing every week
New music Friday: Latto, Swizz Beatz, Killer Mike, Weeknd, Prodigy, YoungBoy
Latto (Photo credit: / DFree)

This music scene continues to heat up with the climate outside. Here are some of the top releases in music for the week of April 21.

Latto teamed up with TiaCorine for the “FreakyT” remix. The rapper previewed the verse during her Coachella performance the week before. It features a shout-out to Twitch streamer Kai Cenat.

YouTube video

The Clayton County, Georgia, artist also released a single of her own with “Put It On Da Floor.” It’s another track she previewed at Coachella that featured the supposed Nicki Minaj diss.

“She thought that I was gone kiss her a–, she must ain’t took her meds.”

She also shouted-out Coi Leray, which Leray did not take kindly.

“Smokin’ on that gas, blunt big as Coi Leray,” Latto rapped.

“Let’s fight,” Leray tweeted. “Latto bye. 😴 here you go talking about my body. Please do not come on here and talk about nobody’s BODY. Lol like seriously. Out of all things. Lmaooo ya blunt my size? Lmaooo this s— is never-ending.

“If you don’t like me, support me or fwm, don’t mention my name. Period. S— don’t make sense. I don’t know any of you b—— in real life. Stay in y’all lane and leave me outta the b——-. I be minding my business and showing real love offline.”

YouTube video

Leray also had a new verse come out with Raye’s remix of “Flip A Switch.”

YouTube video

NBA YoungBoy released his latest album, Don’t Try This At Home. The feature list for the 33-song project is star-studded with Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, Mariah The Scientist and The Kid LAROI.

The Weeknd teamed up with Future for “Double Fantasy” a single produced by Metro Boomin and Mike Dean.

YouTube video

Ahead of his June solo album, Killer Mike released a three-song EP that features thankugooodsir and the previously-released “RUN” with Young Thug.

YouTube video

Former Odd Future rapper Domo Genesis and The Alchemist released No Idols, a 12-track project that features Earl Sweatshirt, Vince Staples, Tyler, The Creator, Action Bronson, Smoke DZA, Freddie Gibbs, Prodigy, SpaceGhostPurpp and Remy Banks.

Earlier in the week, redveil released the six-track project, playing w/fire.

Swizz Beatz released Hip Hop 50: Vol 2, which is six tracks featuring Jay Electronica, Lil Durk, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Fivio Foreign, Jadakiss, Benny The Butcher, Lil Wayne and Nas.

Mike Dimes released “OFF THE PORCH” featuring BigXthaPlug and Maxo Kream.

YouTube video

Armani White released “SILVER TOOTH.,” which features A$AP Ferg.

YouTube video

Moneybagg Yo released “Motion God.”

YouTube video

Dondria released “Good Company (Girl’s Night)” featuring Zonnique and Natasha Mosley.

YouTube video

DDG released “I’m Geekin.”

YouTube video
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Join our Newsletter

Sign up for Rolling Out news straight to your inbox.

Read more about:
Also read
Watch this video
What's new
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x